What can we help you find today?

Dickson

City of Dickson ( Dickson )

600 East Walnut Street
Dickson, TN 37055
(615) 441-9508
Fax: 
(615) 446-4806

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:20 AM to 4:20 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Dickson
2017 Population
Election Date:
09-26-2019
Number of Employees: 
167
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Dickson City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2000, ch. 160

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1873

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Administrative Assistant Mr. Chris Norman (615) 441-9508
cnorman@cityofdickson.com
City Administrator Mr. Rydell Wesson (615) 441-9508
administrator@cityofdickson.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Missy Sullivan (615) 446-9249
msullivan@dicksonpd.org
City Engineer VACANT (615) 441-9508
City Judge Mr. Stan Reynolds (615) 446-9249
judge@cityofdickson.com
City Recorder Ms. Kimberly Givens (615) 441-9508
kgivens@cityofdickson.com
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Gina Swaner (615) 446-9249
gswaner@dicksonpd.org
Director of Planning and Zoning Mr. Jason Pilkinton (615) 441-9508
jp@cityofdickson.com
Emergency Communications Director Ms. Rosalind Sowell (615) 441-9509
rsowell@dicksonpd.org
Fire Chief Mr. Richard Greer (615) 446-6331
rgreer@dicksonfd.org
Police Chief Mr. Jeff Lewis (615) 446-5403
jlewis@dicksonpd.org
Public Works Director Mr. David Travis (615) 441-9508
dtravis@cityofdickson.com
Senior Center Director Ms. Joan Rial (615) 446-9350
jrial@cityofdickson.com
Tax Collector Ms. Angie Brown (615) 441-9508
abrown@cityofdickson.com
Treasurer Ms. Tammy Dotson (615) 441-9508
tammys@cityofdickson.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jerry V. Smith (615) 446-5951
jerryvsmith@comcast.net

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Administrative Assistant Mr. Chris Norman (615) 441-9508
cnorman@cityofdickson.com
City Administrator Mr. Rydell Wesson (615) 441-9508
administrator@cityofdickson.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Missy Sullivan (615) 446-9249
msullivan@dicksonpd.org
City Engineer VACANT (615) 441-9508
City Judge Mr. Stan Reynolds (615) 446-9249
judge@cityofdickson.com
City Recorder Ms. Kimberly Givens (615) 441-9508
kgivens@cityofdickson.com
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Gina Swaner (615) 446-9249
gswaner@dicksonpd.org
Director of Planning and Zoning Mr. Jason Pilkinton (615) 441-9508
jp@cityofdickson.com
Emergency Communications Director Ms. Rosalind Sowell (615) 441-9509
rsowell@dicksonpd.org
Fire Chief Mr. Richard Greer (615) 446-6331
rgreer@dicksonfd.org
Police Chief Mr. Jeff Lewis (615) 446-5403
jlewis@dicksonpd.org
Public Works Director Mr. David Travis (615) 441-9508
dtravis@cityofdickson.com
Senior Center Director Ms. Joan Rial (615) 446-9350
jrial@cityofdickson.com
Tax Collector Ms. Angie Brown (615) 441-9508
abrown@cityofdickson.com
Treasurer Ms. Tammy Dotson (615) 441-9508
tammys@cityofdickson.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jerry V. Smith (615) 446-5951
jerryvsmith@comcast.net

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!