What can we help you find today?

Dickson

City of Dickson ( Dickson )

600 East Walnut Street
Dickson, TN 37055
(615) 441-9508
Fax: 
(615) 446-4806

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:20 AM to 4:20 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Dickson
2017 Population
Election Date:
09-28-2017
Number of Employees: 
167
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
1st Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2000, ch. 160

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1873

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Administrative Assistant Chris Norman (615) 441-9508
cnorman@cityofdickson.com
City Administrator Mr. Rydell Wesson (615) 441-9508
administrator@cityofdickson.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Missy Sullivan (615) 446-9249
msullivan@dicksonpd.org
City Engineer VACANT (615) 375-2301
City Judge Judge Stan Reynolds (615) 446-9249
judge@cityofdickson.com
City Recorder Ms. Kimberly Givens (615) 441-9508
kgivens@cityofdickson.com
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Gina Swaner (615) 441-9508
gswaner@dicksonpd.org
Director of Planning and Zoning Mr. Jason Pilkinton (615) 441-9508
jp@cityofdickson.com
Emergency Communications Director Rosalind Sowell (615) 441-9509
rsowell@dicksonpd.org
Fire Chief Chief Richard Greer (615) 446-6331
rgreer@dicksonfd.org
Police Chief Mr. Jeff Lewis (615) 446-5403
jlewis@dicksonpd.org
Public Works Director Mr. David Travis (615) 441-9508
dtravis@cityofdickson.com
Senior Center Director Ms. Joan Rial (615) 446-9350
jrial@cityofdickson.com
Tax Collector Ms. Angie Brown (615) 441-9508
abrown@cityofdickson.com
Treasurer Ms. Tammy Dotson (615) 441-9508
tammys@cityofdickson.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jerry V. Smith (615) 446-5951
jerryvsmith@comcast.net

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update