What can we help you find today?

Crossville

City of Crossville ( Cumberland )

392 N Main Street
Crossville, TN 38555
(931) 484-5113
Fax: 
(931) 484-7713

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Cumberland
2019 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
170
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1953, ch. 519, p. 1720

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1901

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Danny Thurman (931) 456-1830
danny.thurman@crossvilletn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Valerie Hale, CMC (931) 456-5680
valerie.hale@crossvilletn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. LaToya Cook (931) 484-7231
Latoya.cook@crossvilletn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Begley (931) 484-7631
tim.begley@crossvilletn.gov
City Judge Ms. Ivy Gardner (931) 484-2889
City Manager Mr. Greg Wood (931) 484-7060
Finance Director Mr. Fred Houston (931) 484-5113
fred.houston@crossvilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Michael W. Turner (931) 456-6496
mike.turner@crossvilletn.gov
Human Resources Manager Ms. Leah Crockett (931) 456-5681
leah.crockett@crossvilletn.gov
Leisure Services Director Mr. Ethan Medley (931) 456-6632
ethan.medley@crossvilletn.gov
Maintenance Director Mr. Steve Powell (931) 484-8324
steve.powell@crossvilletn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Kevin Dean (931) 456-6172
kevin.dean@crossvilletn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Jessie Brooks (931) 484-7231
jessie.brooks@crossvilletn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Kevin Music (931) 456-1830
kevin.music@crossvilletn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Billy Martin (931) 484-7631
billy.martin@crossvilletn.gov
Water Manager Mr. Jerry Kerley (931) 788-3353
jerry.kerley@crossvilletn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Danny Thurman (931) 456-1830
danny.thurman@crossvilletn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Valerie Hale, CMC (931) 456-5680
valerie.hale@crossvilletn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. LaToya Cook (931) 484-7231
Latoya.cook@crossvilletn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Begley (931) 484-7631
tim.begley@crossvilletn.gov
City Judge Ms. Ivy Gardner (931) 484-2889
City Manager Mr. Greg Wood (931) 484-7060
Finance Director Mr. Fred Houston (931) 484-5113
fred.houston@crossvilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Michael W. Turner (931) 456-6496
mike.turner@crossvilletn.gov
Human Resources Manager Ms. Leah Crockett (931) 456-5681
leah.crockett@crossvilletn.gov
Leisure Services Director Mr. Ethan Medley (931) 456-6632
ethan.medley@crossvilletn.gov
Maintenance Director Mr. Steve Powell (931) 484-8324
steve.powell@crossvilletn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Kevin Dean (931) 456-6172
kevin.dean@crossvilletn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Jessie Brooks (931) 484-7231
jessie.brooks@crossvilletn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Kevin Music (931) 456-1830
kevin.music@crossvilletn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Billy Martin (931) 484-7631
billy.martin@crossvilletn.gov
Water Manager Mr. Jerry Kerley (931) 788-3353
jerry.kerley@crossvilletn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!