What can we help you find today?

Crossville

City of Crossville ( Cumberland )

392 North Main Street
Crossville, TN 38555-4232
(931) 484-5113
Fax: 
(931) 484-7713

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Cumberland
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
170
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1953, ch. 519, p. 1720

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1901

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. James Mayberry (931) 484-5113
jsmayberry456@gmail.com
Mayor Pro-Tem Mr. J.H. Graham, III (931) 484-5113
Councilmember Ms. Pamala M. Harris (931) 484-5113
paharris.44@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Scot Shanks (931) 484-5113
Councilmember Mr. Danny R. Wyatt (931) 484-5113
drwwyatt@gmail.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Jeff Kerley (931) 456-1830
jeff.kerley@crossvilletn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Valerie Hale (931) 456-5680
valerie.hale@crossvilletn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. LaToya Cook (931) 484-7231
Latoya.cook@crossvilletn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Begley (931) 484-7631
tim.begley@crossvilletn.gov
City Judge Ms. Ivy Gardner (931) 484-2889
City Manager Mr. Greg Wood (931) 484-7060
Finance Director Mr. Fred Houston (931) 484-5113
fred.houston@crossvilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Michael W. Turner (931) 456-6496
mike.turner@crossvilletn.gov
Human Resources Manager Ms. Leah Crockett (931) 456-5681
leah.crockett@crossvilletn.gov
Interim Police Chief Mr. Chris Kendrick (931) 484-7231
Maintenance Director Mr. Steve Powell (931) 484-8324
steve.powell@crossvilletn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tammie French (931) 456-6632
tammie.french@crossvilletn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Kevin Dean (931) 456-6172
kevin.dean@crossvilletn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Kevin Music (931) 456-1830
kevin.music@crossvilletn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Billy Martin (931) 484-7631
billy.martin@crossvilletn.gov
Water Manager Mr. Jerry Kerley (931) 788-3353
jerry.kerley@crossvilletn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. William T. Ridley (931) 456-9455
(931) 456-9455
will@ridleylawyer.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. James Mayberry (931) 484-5113
jsmayberry456@gmail.com
Mayor Pro-Tem Mr. J.H. Graham, III (931) 484-5113
Councilmember Ms. Pamala M. Harris (931) 484-5113
paharris.44@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Scot Shanks (931) 484-5113
Councilmember Mr. Danny R. Wyatt (931) 484-5113
drwwyatt@gmail.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Jeff Kerley (931) 456-1830
jeff.kerley@crossvilletn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Valerie Hale (931) 456-5680
valerie.hale@crossvilletn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. LaToya Cook (931) 484-7231
Latoya.cook@crossvilletn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Begley (931) 484-7631
tim.begley@crossvilletn.gov
City Judge Ms. Ivy Gardner (931) 484-2889
City Manager Mr. Greg Wood (931) 484-7060
Finance Director Mr. Fred Houston (931) 484-5113
fred.houston@crossvilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Michael W. Turner (931) 456-6496
mike.turner@crossvilletn.gov
Human Resources Manager Ms. Leah Crockett (931) 456-5681
leah.crockett@crossvilletn.gov
Interim Police Chief Mr. Chris Kendrick (931) 484-7231
Maintenance Director Mr. Steve Powell (931) 484-8324
steve.powell@crossvilletn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tammie French (931) 456-6632
tammie.french@crossvilletn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Kevin Dean (931) 456-6172
kevin.dean@crossvilletn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Kevin Music (931) 456-1830
kevin.music@crossvilletn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Billy Martin (931) 484-7631
billy.martin@crossvilletn.gov
Water Manager Mr. Jerry Kerley (931) 788-3353
jerry.kerley@crossvilletn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. William T. Ridley (931) 456-9455
(931) 456-9455
will@ridleylawyer.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!