Skip to main content

Metro Govt Nashville (Davidson County) ( Davidson )

1 Public Sq
Nashville, TN 37201
(615) 862-6000
https://www.nashville.gov/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Davidson
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-09-2022
Number of Employees: 
9000
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
Metro City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101, et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1806
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101, et seq.)
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 246, p. 742

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Metro Executive Mr. John Cooper (615) 880-3357
Vice Mayor Mr. Jim Shulman (615) 862-6780
jim.shulman@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Burkley Allen (615) 383-6604
burkley.allen@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Emily Benedict (615) 432-1307
emily.benedict@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ Bradford (615) 432-1313
russ.bradford@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tom Cash (615) 432-1318
tom.cash@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Thom Druffel (615) 432-1323
thom.druffel@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Erin Evans (615) 432-1312
erin.evans@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Jennifer Gamble (615) 432-1303
jennifer.gamble@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Larry Hagar (615) 972-4335
larry.hagar@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jonathan Hall (615) 432-1301
jonathan.hall@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tonya Hancock (615) 432-1309
tonya.hancock@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Gloria Hausser (615) 432-1322
gloria.hausser@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Angie Henderson (615) 862-6780
angie.henderson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sharon Hurt (615) 862-6780
sharon.hurt@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Courtney Johnston (615) 432-1325
courtney.johnston@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Antoinette Lee (615) 862-6780
Antoinette.Lee@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Bob Mendes (615) 756-3533
bob.mendes@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Kathleen Murphy (615) 422-7109
kathleen.murphy@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Nash (615) 432-1327
bob.nash@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Freddie O'Connell (615) 862-6780
freddie.oconnell@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Sean Parker (615) 432-1305
sean.parker@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Delishia Danielle Porterfield (615) 432-1329
delishia.porterfield@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ Pulley (615) 862-6780
russ.pulley@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Kevin Rhoten (615) 862-6780
kevin.rhoten@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Mary Carolyn Roberts (615) 862-6780
marycarolyn.roberts@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dave Rosenberg (615) 208-7129
dave.rosenberg@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. John Rutherford (615) 432-1331
john.rutherford@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sandra Sepulveda (615) 432-1330
sandra.sepulveda@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Colby Sledge (615) 442-3727
colby.sledge@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Joy Styles (615) 432-1332
joy.styles@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Zulfat Suara (615) 532-1345
zulfat.suara@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Swope (615) 862-6780
robert.swope@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jeff Syracuse (615) 862-6780
jeff.syracuse@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Brandon Taylor (615) 432-1321
brandon.taylor@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Kyonzté Toombs (615) 432-1302
kyonzte.toombs@nashville.gov
Councilmember VACANT
Councilmember Ms. Nancy VanReece (615) 576-0488
nancy.vanreece@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tanaka Vercher (615) 862-6780
tanaka.vercher@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Ginny Welsch (615) 432-1316
ginny.welsch@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Brett Withers (615) 427-5946
brett.withers@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Zach Young (615) 432-1310
zach.young@nashville.gov
Staff
Chief of Staff Ms. Jennifer Rasmussen-Sagan (615) 862-6000
jennifer.rasmussen-sagan@nashville.gov
Director of Codes and Building Safety Mr. William "Bill" Herbert, IV (615) 862-6591
bill.herbert@nashville.gov
Director of Information Technology Services Mr. Keith Durbin (615) 862-6220
keith.durbin@nashville.gov
Economic and Community Development Mr. Courtney Pogue (615) 862-6021
courtney.pogue@nashville.gov
Executive Planning Director Ms. Lucy Kempf (615) 862-7167
lucy.kempf@nashville.gov
Finance Director Ms. Kelly Flannery (615) 862-6151
kelly.flannery@nashville.gov
Fire Chief Mr. William Swann (615) 862-5424
Human Resources Director Ms. Shannon Hall (615) 862-6640
Interim Director of General Services Ms. Velvet Hunter (615) 862-5050
General.Services@nashville.gov
Library Director Mr. Kent Oliver (615) 862-5760
kent.oliver@nashville.gov
Municipal Clerk VACANT (615) 862-6770
NDOT Director Ms. Diana Alarcon (615) 862-8760
diana.alarcon@nashville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Monique Odom (615) 862-8400
monique.odom@nashville.gov
Police Chief Mr. John Drake (615) 862-7301
chiefofpolice@nashville.gov
Purchasing Director Ms. Michelle Lane (615) 862-6180
Treasurer Ms. Michell Bosch (615) 880-2818
michell.bosch@nashville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Wally Dietz (615) 862-6341
wally.dietz@nashville.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.