What can we help you find today?

Nashville (Davidson County)

Metro Govt Nashville (Davidson County) ( Davidson )

1 Public Sq
Nashville, TN 37201
(615) 862-6000

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Davidson
2019 Population
Election Date:
08-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
9000
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Metro City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101, et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1806

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Metro Executive Mr. John Cooper (615) 880-3357
john.cooper@nashville.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Jim Shulman (615) 862-6780
jim.shulman@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Burkley Allen (615) 383-6604
burkley.allen@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Emily Benedict (615) 432-1307
emily.benedict@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ Bradford (615) 432-1313
russ.bradford@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tom Cash (615) 432-1318
thomas.cash@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Thom Druffel (615) 432-1323
thom.druffel@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Erin Evans (615) 432-1312
erin.evans@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Jennifer Gamble (615) 432-1303
jennifer.gamble@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Steve Glover (615) 883-1378
steve.glover@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Larry Hagar (615) 972-4335
larry.hagar@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jonathan Hall (615) 432-1301
jonathan.hall@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tonya Hancock (615) 432-1309
tonya.hancock@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Gloria Hausser (615) 432-1322
gloria.hausser@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Angie Henderson (615) 862-6780
angie.henderson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sharon Hurt (615) 862-6780
sharon.hurt@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Courtney Johnston (615) 432-1325
courtney.johnston@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Antoinette Lee (615) 862-6780
Antoinette.Lee@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Bob Mendes (615) 756-3533
bob.mendes@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Kathleen Murphy (615) 422-7109
kathleen.murphy@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Nash (615) 432-1327
bob.nash@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Freddie O'Connell (615) 862-6780
freddie.oconnell@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Sean Parker (615) 432-1305
sean.parker@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Delishia Danielle Porterfield (615) 432-1329
delishia.porterfield@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ Pulley (615) 862-6780
rull.pulley@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Kevin Rhoten (615) 862-6780
kevin.rhoten@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Mary Carolyn Roberts (615) 862-6780
mary.roberts@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dave Rosenberg (615) 208-7129
dave.rosenberg@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. John Rutherford (615) 432-1331
john.rutherford@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sandra Sepulveda (615) 432-1330
sandra.sepulveda@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Colby Sledge (615) 442-3727
colby.sledge@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Joy Styles (615) 432-1332
joy.styles@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Zulfat Suara (615) 532-1345
zulfat.suara@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Swope (615) 862-6780
robert.swope@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jeff Syracuse (615) 862-6780
jeff.syracuse@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Brandon Taylor (615) 432-1321
brandon.taylor@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Kyonzté Toombs (615) 432-1302
kyonzte.toombs@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Nancy VanReece (615) 576-0488
nancy.vanreece@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tanaka Vercher (615) 862-6780
tanaka.vercher@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Ginny Welsch (615) 432-1316
ginny.welsch@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Brett Withers (615) 427-5946
brett.withers@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Zach Young (615) 432-1310
zachary.young@nashville.gov
Staff
Administrative Assistant Test2 Mullaney
Chief of Staff Ms. Debby Dale Mason (615) 862-6000
debby.mason@nashville.gov
City Engineer, Interim Public Works Director Mr. Mark D. Macy (615) 862-8760
mark.macy@nashville.gov
Director of Codes and Building Safety Mr. William "Bill" Herbert, IV (615) 862-6591
bill.herbert@nashville.gov
Director of General Services Ms. Nancy Whittemore (615) 862-5050
General.Services@nashville.gov
Director of Information Technology Services Mr. Keith Durbin (615) 862-6220
keith.durbin@nashville.gov
Economic and Community Development Mr. Matt Wiltshire (615) 862-6021
matt.wiltshire@nashville.gov
Executive Planning Director Mr. Doug Sloan (615) 862-7167
doug.sloan@nashville.gov
Finance Director Ms. Talia Lomax-O'dneal (615) 862-6151
talia.lomaxodneal@nashville.gov
Fire Chief Mr. William Swann (615) 862-5424
Human Resources Director Ms. Shannon Hall (615) 862-6640
Interim Planning Department Director Mr. Bob Leeman (615) 862-6000
Library Director Ms. Donna Nicely (615) 862-5760
donna.nicely@nashville.gov
Municipal Clerk Ms. Elizabeth Waites (615) 862-6770
elizabeth.waites@nashville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Monique Odom (615) 862-8400
monique.odom@nashville.gov
Police Chief Mr. Steve Anderson (615) 862-7301
chiefofpolice@nashville.gov
Purchasing Director Ms. Michelle Lane (615) 862-6180
Treasurer Mr. Tom Eddlemon (615) 880-2818
tom.eddlemon@nashville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jon Cooper (615) 862-6341
jon.cooper@nashville.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Metro Executive Mr. John Cooper (615) 880-3357
john.cooper@nashville.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Jim Shulman (615) 862-6780
jim.shulman@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Burkley Allen (615) 383-6604
burkley.allen@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Emily Benedict (615) 432-1307
emily.benedict@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ Bradford (615) 432-1313
russ.bradford@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tom Cash (615) 432-1318
thomas.cash@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Thom Druffel (615) 432-1323
thom.druffel@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Erin Evans (615) 432-1312
erin.evans@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Jennifer Gamble (615) 432-1303
jennifer.gamble@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Steve Glover (615) 883-1378
steve.glover@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Larry Hagar (615) 972-4335
larry.hagar@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jonathan Hall (615) 432-1301
jonathan.hall@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tonya Hancock (615) 432-1309
tonya.hancock@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Gloria Hausser (615) 432-1322
gloria.hausser@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Angie Henderson (615) 862-6780
angie.henderson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sharon Hurt (615) 862-6780
sharon.hurt@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Courtney Johnston (615) 432-1325
courtney.johnston@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Antoinette Lee (615) 862-6780
Antoinette.Lee@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Bob Mendes (615) 756-3533
bob.mendes@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Kathleen Murphy (615) 422-7109
kathleen.murphy@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Nash (615) 432-1327
bob.nash@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Freddie O'Connell (615) 862-6780
freddie.oconnell@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Sean Parker (615) 432-1305
sean.parker@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Delishia Danielle Porterfield (615) 432-1329
delishia.porterfield@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ Pulley (615) 862-6780
rull.pulley@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Kevin Rhoten (615) 862-6780
kevin.rhoten@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Mary Carolyn Roberts (615) 862-6780
mary.roberts@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dave Rosenberg (615) 208-7129
dave.rosenberg@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. John Rutherford (615) 432-1331
john.rutherford@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sandra Sepulveda (615) 432-1330
sandra.sepulveda@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Colby Sledge (615) 442-3727
colby.sledge@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Joy Styles (615) 432-1332
joy.styles@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Zulfat Suara (615) 532-1345
zulfat.suara@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Swope (615) 862-6780
robert.swope@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jeff Syracuse (615) 862-6780
jeff.syracuse@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Brandon Taylor (615) 432-1321
brandon.taylor@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Kyonzté Toombs (615) 432-1302
kyonzte.toombs@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Nancy VanReece (615) 576-0488
nancy.vanreece@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tanaka Vercher (615) 862-6780
tanaka.vercher@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Ginny Welsch (615) 432-1316
ginny.welsch@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Brett Withers (615) 427-5946
brett.withers@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Zach Young (615) 432-1310
zachary.young@nashville.gov
Staff
Administrative Assistant Test2 Mullaney
Chief of Staff Ms. Debby Dale Mason (615) 862-6000
debby.mason@nashville.gov
City Engineer, Interim Public Works Director Mr. Mark D. Macy (615) 862-8760
mark.macy@nashville.gov
Director of Codes and Building Safety Mr. William "Bill" Herbert, IV (615) 862-6591
bill.herbert@nashville.gov
Director of General Services Ms. Nancy Whittemore (615) 862-5050
General.Services@nashville.gov
Director of Information Technology Services Mr. Keith Durbin (615) 862-6220
keith.durbin@nashville.gov
Economic and Community Development Mr. Matt Wiltshire (615) 862-6021
matt.wiltshire@nashville.gov
Executive Planning Director Mr. Doug Sloan (615) 862-7167
doug.sloan@nashville.gov
Finance Director Ms. Talia Lomax-O'dneal (615) 862-6151
talia.lomaxodneal@nashville.gov
Fire Chief Mr. William Swann (615) 862-5424
Human Resources Director Ms. Shannon Hall (615) 862-6640
Interim Planning Department Director Mr. Bob Leeman (615) 862-6000
Library Director Ms. Donna Nicely (615) 862-5760
donna.nicely@nashville.gov
Municipal Clerk Ms. Elizabeth Waites (615) 862-6770
elizabeth.waites@nashville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Monique Odom (615) 862-8400
monique.odom@nashville.gov
Police Chief Mr. Steve Anderson (615) 862-7301
chiefofpolice@nashville.gov
Purchasing Director Ms. Michelle Lane (615) 862-6180
Treasurer Mr. Tom Eddlemon (615) 880-2818
tom.eddlemon@nashville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jon Cooper (615) 862-6341
jon.cooper@nashville.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!