What can we help you find today?

La Vergne

City of La Vergne ( Rutherford )

5093 Murfreesboro Road
LaVergne, TN 37086
(615) 793-6295
Fax: 
(615) 793-6025

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2019 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
200
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1972

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jason Cole (615) 793-6295
Vice Mayor Ms. Melisa Brown (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Matt Church (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Calvin Jones (615) 653-8075
Alderman Mr. Steve Noe (615) 793-6295
Staff
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Kyle Brown (615) 213-8700
kbrown@lavergnetn.gov
City Administrator, City Recorder Mr. Bruce E. Richardson (615) 287-8634
brichardson@lavergnetn.gov
City Judge Mr. Ed Hiland (615) 287-8630
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT
Codes Director Mr. Randolph Salyers (615) 287-8605
rsalyers@lavergnetn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Phillis Rogers (615) 287-8629
progers@lavergnetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Chris Clark (615) 427-1486
cclark@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resource Specialist Ms. Zora Frederick (615) 287-8633
zfrederick@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Cheryl Lewis-Smith (615) 287-8622
clewis-smith@lavergnetn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Glenn Green (615) 287-8620
ggreen1@lavergnetn.gov
Library Director Ms. Donna Bebout (615) 793-7303
dbebout@lavergnetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. David McGowen (615) 793-7224
dmcgowen@lavergnetn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Mike Walker (615) 287-8667
mwalker@lavergnetn.gov
Public Information Officer Ms. Anne Smith (615) 287-8690
asmith@lavergnetn.gov
Public Works Manager Mr. Garlon Russell (615) 793-9891
grussell@lavergnetn.gov
Utilities Manager Mr. Michael Dietz (615) 287-8662
mdietz@lavergnetn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Evan Cope (615) 617-3490

MTAS Consultants

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jason Cole (615) 793-6295
Vice Mayor Ms. Melisa Brown (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Matt Church (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Calvin Jones (615) 653-8075
Alderman Mr. Steve Noe (615) 793-6295
Staff
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Kyle Brown (615) 213-8700
kbrown@lavergnetn.gov
City Administrator, City Recorder Mr. Bruce E. Richardson (615) 287-8634
brichardson@lavergnetn.gov
City Judge Mr. Ed Hiland (615) 287-8630
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT
Codes Director Mr. Randolph Salyers (615) 287-8605
rsalyers@lavergnetn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Phillis Rogers (615) 287-8629
progers@lavergnetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Chris Clark (615) 427-1486
cclark@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resource Specialist Ms. Zora Frederick (615) 287-8633
zfrederick@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Cheryl Lewis-Smith (615) 287-8622
clewis-smith@lavergnetn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Glenn Green (615) 287-8620
ggreen1@lavergnetn.gov
Library Director Ms. Donna Bebout (615) 793-7303
dbebout@lavergnetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. David McGowen (615) 793-7224
dmcgowen@lavergnetn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Mike Walker (615) 287-8667
mwalker@lavergnetn.gov
Public Information Officer Ms. Anne Smith (615) 287-8690
asmith@lavergnetn.gov
Public Works Manager Mr. Garlon Russell (615) 793-9891
grussell@lavergnetn.gov
Utilities Manager Mr. Michael Dietz (615) 287-8662
mdietz@lavergnetn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Evan Cope (615) 617-3490

Our Information

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are updated by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes.