What can we help you find today?

La Vergne

City of La Vergne ( Rutherford )

5093 Murfreesboro Road
La Vergne, TN 37086
(615) 793-6295
Fax: 
(615) 793-6025

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
270
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1972

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jason Cole (615) 793-6295
Vice Mayor Ms. Melisa Brown (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Graeme Coates (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Steve Noe (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Dennis Waldron (615) 603-5122
dwaldron@lavergnetn.gov
Staff
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Kyle Brown (615) 213-8700
kbrown@lavergnetn.gov
City Administrator, City Recorder Mr. Bruce E. Richardson (615) 287-8634
brichardson@lavergnetn.gov
City Judge Mr. Ed Hiland (615) 287-8630
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Thomas Lawrence (615) 287-8670
Codes Director Mr. Randolph Salyers (615) 287-8605
rsalyers@lavergnetn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Phillis Rogers (615) 287-8629
progers@lavergnetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Ronny Beasley (615) 287-5832
rbeasley@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resource Specialist Ms. Zora Frederick (615) 287-8633
zfrederick@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Cheryl Lewis-Smith (615) 287-8622
clewis-smith@lavergnetn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Glenn Green (615) 287-8620
ggreen1@lavergnetn.gov
Interim Police Chief Mr. Burrel "Chip" Davis (615) 287-8667
bdavis@lavergnetn.gov
Library Director Ms. Donna Bebout (615) 793-7303
dbebout@lavergnetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. David McGowen (615) 793-7224
dmcgowen@lavergnetn.gov
Public Information Officer Ms. Anne Smith (615) 287-8690
asmith@lavergnetn.gov
Public Works Manager Mr. Garlon Russell (615) 793-9891
grussell@lavergnetn.gov
Utilities Manager Mr. Michael Dietz (615) 287-8662
mdietz@lavergnetn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Evan Cope (629) 205-6833

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Mike Tallent (865) 974-9852
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jason Cole (615) 793-6295
Vice Mayor Ms. Melisa Brown (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Graeme Coates (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Steve Noe (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Dennis Waldron (615) 603-5122
dwaldron@lavergnetn.gov
Staff
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Kyle Brown (615) 213-8700
kbrown@lavergnetn.gov
City Administrator, City Recorder Mr. Bruce E. Richardson (615) 287-8634
brichardson@lavergnetn.gov
City Judge Mr. Ed Hiland (615) 287-8630
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Thomas Lawrence (615) 287-8670
Codes Director Mr. Randolph Salyers (615) 287-8605
rsalyers@lavergnetn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Phillis Rogers (615) 287-8629
progers@lavergnetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Ronny Beasley (615) 287-5832
rbeasley@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resource Specialist Ms. Zora Frederick (615) 287-8633
zfrederick@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Cheryl Lewis-Smith (615) 287-8622
clewis-smith@lavergnetn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Glenn Green (615) 287-8620
ggreen1@lavergnetn.gov
Interim Police Chief Mr. Burrel "Chip" Davis (615) 287-8667
bdavis@lavergnetn.gov
Library Director Ms. Donna Bebout (615) 793-7303
dbebout@lavergnetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. David McGowen (615) 793-7224
dmcgowen@lavergnetn.gov
Public Information Officer Ms. Anne Smith (615) 287-8690
asmith@lavergnetn.gov
Public Works Manager Mr. Garlon Russell (615) 793-9891
grussell@lavergnetn.gov
Utilities Manager Mr. Michael Dietz (615) 287-8662
mdietz@lavergnetn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Evan Cope (629) 205-6833

Our Information

Information in a city or town profile is provided by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats