Skip to main content

Metro Govt Hartsville (Trousdale County) ( Trousdale )

328 Broadway, Room 6
Hartsville, TN 37074
(615) 374-2461
Fax:(615) 374-3948
http://www.trousdalecountytn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Trousdale
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-04-2022
Number of Employees: 
281
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Monday (every month)
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Courthouse

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101 et. seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1833
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1857-58, ch. 74, p. 160
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1915, ch. 635, p. 2036; Private Acts 1974, ch. 269, p. 407

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Stephen Chambers (615) 374-2461
stephen.chambers@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Ms. Beverly Atwood (615) 374-2461
atwo5262@icloud.com
Commissioner Ms. Mary Ann Baker (615) 374-2461
mabaker39@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. Ken Buckmaster (615) 374-2461
ken.buckmaster@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Shane Burton (615) 374-2461
Shane.Burton@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Gary Claridy (615) 374-2461
garyclaridy@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. Rick Davis (615) 374-2461
rick.davis@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Coy Dickey, Jr. (615) 374-2461
coydickey@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. William Fergusson (615) 374-2461
William.Fergusson@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Jerry Ford (615) 374-2461
jerry.ford@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Terry Gregory (615) 374-2461
Terry.Gregory@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Landon Gulley (615) 374-2461
landongulley@tcschools.org
Commissioner Mr. Richard Harsh (615) 374-2461
Richard.Harsh@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Dwight Jewell (615) 374-2461
DwightJewell@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. Richard R. Johnson (615) 374-2461
Commissioner Ms. Rachel Jones (615) 374-2461
Rachel.Jones@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. David Nollner (615) 374-2461
eod_nollner@yahoo.com
Commissioner Ms. Amber Russell (615) 374-2461
Amber.Russell@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Lonnie Taylor (615) 374-2461
lonnie.taylor@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Gary Walsh (615) 374-3074
Gary.Walsh@trousdalecountytn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Steve Whittaker (615) 374-2461
trousdaleso@bellsouth.net
Staff
Administrative Assistant, CCFO Ms. Amy Thomas (615) 374-2461
amy.thomas@trousedalecountytn.gov
Building Official/Codes Enforcement Officer Mr. Samuel Edwards (615) 374-1125
sam.edwards@trousdalecountytn.gov
County Clerk Ms. Rita Crowder (615) 374-2906
rita.crowder@tn.gov
Emergency Management Director Mr. Matt Batey (615) 374-9503
Fire Chief Mr. Jay Woodard (615) 347-5060
Jay.Woodard@trousdalecounty.gov
General Sessions Judge Mr. Kenny Linville (615) 374-3411
kenny.linville@yahoo.com
Public Works Director Mr. Cliff H. Sallee, Jr. (615) 374-2461
cliffsallee@gmail.com
School Superintendent Mr. Clint Satterfield (615) 374-2193
clintsatterfield@tcschools.org
Superintendent of Roads Mr. Bill Scruggs (615) 374-2961
tchdbillscruggs@gmail.com
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Tommy McFarland (615) 374-3484
Tommy.Mcfarland@trousdalecountytn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Branden Bellar (615) 588-1605

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.