Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Bartlett (Shelby County)

6400 Stage Road
Bartlett, TN 38134-3739
Phone: (901) 385-6400
Fax: (901) 385-6409
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd and 4th Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for City of Bartlett
Municipal Data
Municipal Court:
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 56,488
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 462
2010 Population: 54,613
Square Miles: 26.51
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Ronnie Neill
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1993, ch. 55
Year of Incorporation: 1866
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1866-67, ch. 31, p. 78
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1905, ch. 449, p. 948
City Officials

Mayor - A. Keith McDonald
Vice Mayor - Jack Young
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor - Jeanie Underwood
Alderman - Paula Sedgwick
Alderman - Bobby Simmons
Alderman - Emily Elliott
Alderman - David Parsons
Alderman - Bubba Pleasant
Assistant City Engineer - Wade Towles
CAO/CFO - Mark S. Brown
City Attorney - Ed McKenney, Jr.
City Clerk - Stefanie McGee
City Court Clerk - Bill Lloyd
City Engineer - Rick McClanahan
Code Enforcement Officer - Jim Brown
Division I Judge - Tim Francavilla
Division II Judge - Dan Brown
Finance Director - Dick Phebus
Fire Chief - Terry Wiggins
Information Technology Manager - Kevin Franz
Parks and Recreation Director - Shan Criswell
Performing Arts Director - Michael Bollinger
Personnel Director - Ted Archdeacon
Planning Director - Terry Emerick
Police Chief - Gary Rikard
Public Works Director - Bill Yearwood
Recreation Center Facility Manager - Michael Goldberg
Wastewater Manager - Matt Crenshaw

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations