Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Oliver Springs (Anderson, Morgan, Roane Counties)

717 Main Street
Oliver Springs, TN 37841
Phone: (865) 435-7722
Fax: (865) 435-4881
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st and 3rd Thursday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for Town of Oliver Springs
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 3,231
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 39
2010 Population: 3,231
Square Miles: 4.3
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
To Be Hired
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1979, ch. 13, p. 67
Year of Incorporation: 1903
Incorporation Act: Acts 1903, ch. 464, p. 1286
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1905, ch. 247, p. 529
City Officials

Mayor - Cecil Crowe
Vice Mayor - Terry Holland
Alderman - Robert Miller
Alderman - Omer Cox
Alderman - Donley Shillings
Alderman - Terry Craze
Alderman - Jeff Bass
City Attorney - Nick Armes
City Court Clerk - Ramona Walker
City Judge - Joseph Van Hook
City Manager - Chris Mason
City Recorder - Joseph Van Hook
Emergency Management Director - Ken Morgan
Finance Director - Ramona Walker
Fire Chief - Justin Bailey
Library Director - Larrisa Walker
Parks and Recreation Director - Eddie Kelley
Police Chief - Ken Morgan
Street Superintendent - Timmy Tuggle
Wastewater Manager - Teddy Brown
Water Manager - Jamey Allen

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations