Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Pigeon Forge (Sevier County)

3221 Rena Street
P. O. Box 1350
Pigeon Forge, TN 37868-1350
Phone: (865) 453-9061
Fax: (865) 429-7429
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd and 4th Monday
Time: 5:30 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City of Pigeon Forge
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 5,875
Election Date: 05/07/2019
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 397
2010 Population: 5,875
Square Miles: 6
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
W. Patrick Hardy
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1961
Incorporation Act: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1961
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - David Wear
Vice Mayor - Kevin J. McClure
Commissioner - Jay Ogle
Commissioner - Kenny Maples
Commissioner - Tony Watts
Assistant City Manager - Eric Brackins
Chief Building Official - Joe Dunn
City Attorney - Cynthia R. Wyrick
City Clerk - Mable O. Ellis
City Court Clerk - Darlene Sipos
City Judge - David Webb
City Manager - Earlene M. Teaster
Director of Community Development - David Taylor
Finance Director - Dennis Clabo
Fire Chief - Tony Watson
Human Resources Director - Lois Sutton
Information Technology Director - Rob Ogle
Parks and Recreation Director - Lanny Goodwin
Police Chief - Jack Baldwin
Public Works Director - Mark Miller
Street Superintendent - Earl Ward
Utility Manager - Jerry Sutton
Wastewater Manager - Martin Cross
Water Manager - Lynn Light

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations