Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Monteagle (Franklin, Grundy, Marion Counties)

P. O. Box 127
Monteagle, TN 37356
Phone: (931) 924-2265
Fax: (931) 924-2264
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: Last Tuesday
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for Town of Monteagle
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 1,192
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 34
2010 Population: 1,192
Square Miles: 4.3
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Honna Rogers
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1962
Incorporation Act: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1962
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - David Sampley
Vice Mayor - Alexander Orr
Alderman - Kenneth Gipson
Alderman - Rusty Leonard
Alderman - Harry Parmley
Alderman - Alvin Powell
City Attorney - Harvey Cameron
City Court Clerk - Dianne Campbell
City Judge - Mark Raines
City Recorder - Debbie Taylor
Fire Chief - Kelly Layne
Police Chief - Virgil McNeece

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations