Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Obion (Obion County)

137 East Palistine Avenue
P. O. Box 547
Obion, TN 38240
Phone: (731) 536-6242
Fax: (731) 536-6216
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st and 3rd Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for Town of Obion
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 1,119
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 11
2010 Population: 1,119
Square Miles: 1
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Dana Deem
City: Gas, Sewer, Water
Other: Electric, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1997, ch. 47
Year of Incorporation: 1903
Incorporation Act: Acts 1903, ch. 219, p. 478
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1911, ch. 313, p. 839; Private Acts 1971, ch. 22, p. 66
City Officials

Mayor - Rodney Underwood
City Attorney - Roger Fisher
City Clerk - Sheila Scobey
City Court Clerk - Randy O'Dell
City Judge - Adam Campbell
City Recorder - Jana Fluty
Councilmember - Robert Anderson
Councilmember - Mike Miller
Councilmember - James DePriest
Councilmember - Gracie Ashley
Councilmember - Patsy Barker
Councilmember - Polk Glover
Fire Chief - Brandon J. Cohn
Police Chief - Richard Pollock
Public Works Director - Randy Evans

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations