Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Parrottsville (Cocke County)

P. O. Box 300
Parrottsville, TN 37843
Phone: (423) 623-9380
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Thursday
Time: 6:30 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Tuesday 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
Thursday 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Charter for Town of Parrottsville
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 263
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 1
2010 Population: 263
Square Miles: 0.1
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
W. Patrick Hardy
Other: Water, Garbage, Sewer
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 2000, ch. 105, p. 361
Year of Incorporation: 1923
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1923, ch. 612, p. 2270
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1949, ch. 322, p. 874
City Officials

Mayor - Dewayne Daniel
Commissioner - Thad Bolch
Commissioner - Ronnie Hommel
City Attorney - Jeff Greene
City Court Clerk - Ida Baxter
City Recorder - Jayne Ragan

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations