Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Sharon (Weakley County)

143 East Main Street
P. O. Box 235
Sharon, TN 38255
Phone: (731) 456-2122
Fax: (731) 456-3045
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Monday
Time: 6:30 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Thu 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM Sat 8:00AM to 12:00 PM

Charter for Town of Sharon
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 944
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 11
2010 Population: 944
Square Miles: 1.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Dana Deem
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Electric, Gas, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1901, ch. 177, p. 378
Year of Incorporation: 1901
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1901, ch. 177, p. 378
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Monroe Ary
Acting Police Chief - Monroe Ary
Alderman - Jason Plunk
Alderman - Wanda Kamlin
Alderman - Stewart Broussard
Alderman - Jimmy Harris
City Attorney - Jeff Washburn
City Court Clerk - Karen Edwards
City Judge - Langdon S. Unger, Jr.
City Recorder - Donna Stricklin
Fire Chief - Gary Eddings, Jr.
Library Director - Kathy Watson
Parks and Recreation Director - Bill Bostwick
Public Works Director - Greg Evans

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations