Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Rogersville (Hawkins County)

106 East Kyle Street
P. O. Box 788
Rogersville, TN 37857
Phone: (423) 272-7497
Fax: (423) 272-9451
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for Town of Rogersville
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 4,420
Election Date: 06/05/2021
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 100
2010 Population: 4,420
Square Miles: 3
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
W. Patrick Hardy
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Electric, Gas, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: Private Acts 1911, ch. 519, p. 1546
Year of Incorporation: 1903
Incorporation Act: Acts 1903, ch. 315, p. 912
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Jim Sells
Vice Mayor - Brian Hartness
Alderman - Eloise Edwards
Alderman - Craig Kirkpatrick
Alderman - Mark DeWitte
Alderman - Bill Henderson
Alderman - Sondra Trent Price
Building Inspector - Steve Nelson
City Attorney - William E. Phillips
City Court Clerk - Charieese Jhuvette Seals
City Judge - Kevin Keeton
City Recorder/CMFO - Glenn Hutchens
Finance Director - Linda Winegar
Fire Chief - David Jackson
Parks and Recreation Director - Brice Lackey
Police Chief - Douglas Nelson, Jr.
School Superintendent - Rebecca Isaacs
Street Superintendent - Mark Morley
Water Superintendent - Shawn Hatchett

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations