Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Niota (McMinn County)

P.O. Box 515
Niota, TN 37826
Phone: (423) 568-2584
Fax: (423) 568-3026
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Niota Municipal Bldg
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City of Niota
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 719
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 11
2010 Population: 719
Square Miles: 1.9
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
Warren Nevad
City: Water, Garbage, Sewer
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1919, ch. 48, p. 83
Year of Incorporation: 1911
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1911, ch. 393, p. 1092
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1919, ch. 48, p. 83
City Officials

Mayor - Lois Preece
Vice Mayor - Allen Watkins
Commissioner - David Dilbeck
Commissioner - Adam Reed
City Attorney - Will Estes
City Clerk - Corinne Hockman
City Judge - Derek Green
City Recorder/CMFO - Corinne Hockman
Fire Chief - Harrison Slack
Library Director - Sandra Brakebill
Police Chief - Josh Hyde
Solid Waste Manager - William E. Price
Street Superintendent - Robert Clowers
Wastewater Manager - Jeremy Harvard
Water Manager - Jackie Riden

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations