Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Brentwood (Williamson County)

5211 Maryland Way
P. O. Box 788
Brentwood, TN 37024-0788
Phone: (615) 371-0060
Fax: (615) 370-4767
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd and 4th Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Municipal Center
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for City of Brentwood
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 40,401
Election Date: 05/07/2019
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 250
2010 Population: 37,060
Square Miles: 42
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Gas, Garbage, Electric
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1969
Incorporation Act: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1969
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Jill Burgin
Vice Mayor - Mark W. Gorman
Commissioner - Rhea E. Little, III
Commissioner - Anne Dunn
Commissioner - Ken Travis
Commissioner - Betsy S. Crossley
Assistant City Manager - Jay Evans
City Attorney - Roger Horner
City Court Clerk - Kayla Head
City Judge - Laurie Jewett
City Manager - Kirk Bednar
City Recorder - Holly Earls
Code Enforcement Officer - Tim J. Harrington
Community Relations Director - Deanna Lambert
Director of Engineering - Mike Harris
Finance Director - Richard Parker
Fire Chief - Brian Goss
Human Resources Director - Michael Worsham
Information Technology Director - John Allman
Parks and Recreation Director - Dave M. Bunt
Planning Director - Jeff Dobson
Police Chief - Jeff Hughes
Public Works Director - Jeff Donegan
Treasurer - Karen W. Harper
Wastewater Manager - Chris Milton
Water Manager - Chris Milton

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations