Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Metro Govt Nashville/Davidson Co. (Davidson County)

100 Metro Courthouse
Nashville, TN 37201
Phone: (615) 862-6000
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st and 3rd Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Metro City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for Metro Govt Nashville/Davidson Co.
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 429,421
Election Date: 08/08/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 9000
2010 Population: 427,119
Square Miles: 473.3
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Gas, Electric, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101, et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1806
Incorporation Act: Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101, et seq.)
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1947, ch. 246, p. 742
City Officials

Metro Executive - Megan Barry
Vice Mayor - David Briley
Chief of Staff - Debby Dale Mason
City Attorney - Jon Cooper
City Engineer - Mark D. Macy
Councilmember - Karen Y. Johnson
Councilmember - Angie Henderson
Councilmember - Freddie O'Connell
Councilmember - Fabian Bedne
Councilmember - Kevin Rhoten
Councilmember - Sherry Weiner
Councilmember - Steve Glover
Councilmember - Brenda Haywood
Councilmember - Erica Gilmore
Councilmember - Kathleen Murphy
Councilmember - Bill Pridemore
Councilmember - Antoinette Lee
Councilmember - Dave Rosenberg
Councilmember - Jim Shulman
Councilmember - DeCosta Hastings
Councilmember - Mary Carolyn Roberts
Councilmember - Sharon Hurt
Councilmember - Boib Mendes
Councilmember - Nancy VanReece
Councilmember - Doug Pardue
Councilmember - Burkley Allen
Councilmember - Robert Swope
Councilmember - Larry Hagar
Councilmember - Russ Pulley
Councilmember - Anthony Davis

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations