Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Cedar Hill (Robertson County)

P. O. Box 113
Cedar Hill, TN 37032
Phone: (615) 696-4802
Fax: (615) 696-1844
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Monday
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for Town of Cedar Hill
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 314
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 1
2010 Population: 314
Square Miles: 0.7
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
Other: Electric, Water
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1870
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1869-70, ch. 64, Sec. 71, p. 452
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1909, ch. 491, p. 1785
City Officials

Mayor - Tom Richards
Commissioner - Christy Owens
Commissioner - David Rainwater
City Attorney - Phyllis D. Morris
City Clerk - Melissa Ellis

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations