Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Whitwell (Marion County)

13671 Highway 28
Whitwell, TN 37397
Phone: (423) 658-5151
Fax: (423) 658-2397
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Thursday
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for City of Whitwell
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 1,699
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 22
2010 Population: 1,699
Square Miles: 2.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Honna Rogers
City: Water
Other: Electric, Gas, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Home Rule - 1956
Year of Incorporation: 1956
Incorporation Act: Home Rule - 1956
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Linda Hooper
Vice Mayor - Jim Nunley
Commissioner - Terry Parker
Commissioner - Micah Atterton
Commissioner - Sandra Crabtree
City Attorney - Jerry Bible
City Attorney - Sarah Wilson
City Court Clerk - Marcie Cartwright
City Judge - Mark Rains
City Manager - Todd Mistrot
City Recorder/CMFO - Tina Green
Fire Chief - Todd Brown
Police Chief - Mark Tillery

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations