Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Hornbeak (Obion County)

P. O. Box 265
Hornbeak, TN 38232
Phone: (731) 538-9626
Fax: (731) 538-9626
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM (Closed Thu)

Charter for Town of Hornbeak
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 533
Election Date: 11/05/2019
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 3
2010 Population: 424
Square Miles: 0.5
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Dana Deem
Other: Gas, Electric, Garbage, Water, Sewer
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1997, ch. 90, p. 262
Year of Incorporation: 1923
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1923, ch. 692, p. 2476
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1923, ch. 692, p. 2476
City Officials

Mayor - Dennis Dozier
Vice Mayor - Lynn Finch
Alderman - Kelly Owen
Alderman - Betty Walley
Alderman - Alvin Webb
Alderman - Roger Alford
City Attorney - Conley, Campbell, Moss & Smith
City Court Clerk - Joyce Truett
City Judge - Allen Nohsey
City Recorder - Joyce Truett
Fire Chief - Robert Reavis
Police Chief - Ronnie Moore

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations