Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Samburg (Obion County)

P. O. Box 238
Samburg, TN 38254
Phone: (731) 538-3235
Fax: (731) 538-3415
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Monday
Time: 6:30 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours

Charter for Town of Samburg
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 217
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 3
2010 Population: 217
Square Miles: 0.6
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Dana Deem
Other: All services
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1947, ch. 193, p. 542
Year of Incorporation: 1907
Incorporation Act: Acts 1907, ch. 415, p. 1411
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - John Glessner
Vice Mayor - Grant Reed
Alderman - Shannon Bartz
Alderman - Robin Brummett
Alderman - Ralph Alexander
Alderman - Joe Cochran
Alderman - Joe Denton
City Court Clerk - Sheena Albritton
City Judge - Sam Nailing, Jr.
City Recorder - Sheena Albritton
Fire Chief - Kenneth Hogg
Police Chief - Robert Perkins

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations