Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of LaVergne (Rutherford County)

5093 Murfreesboro Road
LaVergne, TN 37086
Phone: (615) 793-6295
Fax: (615) 793-6025
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City of LaVergne
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 32,588
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 200
2010 Population: 32,588
Square Miles: 25.03
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
City: Water, Sewer
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1972
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1859-60, ch. 88, sec. 11, p. 322
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1925, ch. 173, p. 607, General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1972
City Officials

Mayor - Dennis Waldron
Vice Mayor - Sherry Green
Alderman - Calvin Jones
Alderman - Jason Cole
Alderman - Melisa Brown
Assistant City Administrator - Kyle Brown
Assistant City Recorder - April Lawrence
City Administrator - Bruce E. Richardson
City Attorney - Evan Cope
City Court Clerk - Donna Houston
City Judge - Ed Hiland
City Planner - Kristin Costanzo
City Recorder - Bruce E. Richardson
Code Enforcement Officer - Kyle Cantrell
Codes Director - Randolph Salyers
Finance Director - Phillis Rogers
Fire Chief - Rick McCormick
Human Resource Specialist - Zelia Cross
Human Resources Director - Cheryl Lewis-Smith
Information Technology Director - Glenn Green
Library Director - Donna Bebout
Parks and Recreation Director - A.C. Davis
Police Chief - Mike Walker
Public Information Officer - Rachel Heggen
Public Works Manager - Garlon Russell
Utilities Manager - Michael Dietz

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations