Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Gainesboro (Jackson County)

P. O. Box 594
402 East Hull Avenue
Gainesboro, TN 38562
Phone: (931) 268-9315
Fax: (931) 268-3540
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Thursday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for Town of Gainesboro
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 962
Election Date: 08/02/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 16
2010 Population: 962
Square Miles: 2.4
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Warren Nevad
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Electric, Garbage, Gas
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: Private Acts 1905, ch. 26, p. 62
Year of Incorporation: 1905
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1905, ch. 26, p. 62
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Lloyd F. Williams
Alderman - Jason Harper
Alderman - Jacob Stafford
Alderman - Roger Calvert
City Attorney - Bobby James Ellis
Fire Chief - Paul Stafford, Jr.
Police Chief - Rick Larnerd
Town Clerk - Lisa Dodson
Town Court Clerk - Karen Head
Town Recorder - Brenda Spivey
Wastewater Manager - Stephen Hensley
Water Plant Manager - Jerry Rhoten

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations