Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Mount Pleasant (Maury County)

100 Public Square
P. O. Box 426
Mount Pleasant, TN 38474
Phone: (931) 379-7717
Fax: (931) 379-5418
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Tuesday
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for City of Mount Pleasant
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 4,561
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 73
2010 Population: 4,561
Square Miles: 14
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
City: All services
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1824
Incorporation Act: Acts 1824, ch. 82, p. 83
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1868-69, ch. 56, sec. 42, p. 297; Acts 1907, ch. 299, p. 1014, General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1957
City Officials

Mayor - Jim Bailey
Vice Mayor - Bill White
Commissioner - Jacqueline Grandberry
Commissioner - Mike Davis
Commissioner - Delores Blankenship
Building and Planning Director - Robert Archibald
City Attorney - Kori Beldsoe Jones
City Judge - Jake Wolaver
City Manager - Kate Collier
City Recorder - Loretta Garner
Community Development Director - Robert Archibald
Community Services Director - Steve Renfro
Court Clerk - Martha Springer
Director of Planning and Zoning - Robert Archibald
Finance Director - Loretta Garner
Fire Chief - Phillip Grooms
Gas Manager - Tony Chatman
Human Resources Director - Sonya Pinkard
Parks and Recreation Director - Thomas Kenney
Police Chief - Michael Hay
Public Works Director - Donny Groves
Street Superintendent - Steve Renfro
Wastewater Manager - Eric Kennedy
Water Plant Manager - Darrell Dean

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations