Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City Of Spring Hill (Maury, Williamson Counties)

199 Town Center Parkway
P. O. Box 789
Spring Hill, TN 37174
Phone: (931) 486-2252
Fax: (931) 486-0516
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City Of Spring Hill
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 35,530
Election Date: 04/03/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 238
2010 Population: 23,036
Square Miles: 16.7
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Electric, Gas, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1837
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1837-38, ch. 307, p. 441
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1853-54, ch. 184, sec. 7, p. 255; Private Acts 1909, ch. 406, p. 1482; Private Acts 1927, ch. 408, p. 1168, General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1987
City Officials

Mayor - Rick Graham
Vice Mayor - Bruce Hull
Administrative Assistant - Amanda Knobloch
Alderman - Kevin Gavigan
Alderman - Vincent Fuqua
Alderman - Chad Whittenburg
Alderman - Jeff Graves
Alderman - Matt Fitterer
Alderman - Susan Zemek
Alderman - Amy Wurth
Assistant City Administrator - Chuck Downham
Building Official - Chris Brooks
City Administrator - Victor Lay
City Attorney - Patrick Carter
City Court Clerk - Jennifer Mitchell
City Engineer - Thomas Wolf
City Judge - Blair Morgan
City Recorder - April Goad
Code Enforcement Director - Chris Brooks
Communications Officer - Jamie Page
Economic Development Coordinator - Kayce Williams
Emergency Communications Director - Brandi Smith
Finance Director - Jim Smith
Fire Chief - Terry Hood
GIS/IT Director - John Pewitt
Human Resources Director - Shelley Taylor
Library Director - Hulen Bivins
Parks and Recreation Director - Kevin Fischer
Planning Director - Charles Foote
Police Chief - Don Brite

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations