Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Brighton (Tipton County)

139 North Main
P. O. Box 277
Brighton, TN 38011
Phone: (901) 476-8661
Fax: (901) 475-9983
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for Town of Brighton
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 2,735
Election Date: 11/10/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 18
2010 Population: 2,735
Square Miles: 2.1
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Ronnie Neill
City: Sewer, Water
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1977, ch. 98, p. 416
Year of Incorporation: 1913
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1913 (E. S.) ch. 39, p. 1299
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Sarah Crocker
Vice Mayor - Stephanie Washam
Alderman - Jason Dittrich
Alderman - George Smith
Alderman - Kenny Hall
City Attorney - William A. Wooten, Esq.
City Clerk - Leah Hayse
City Court Clerk - Candy Hooks
City Judge - Elizabeth B. Ziarko
Fire Chief - Kinney Bridges
Police Chief - Mike Durham
Town Recorder - Tammy McKinney
Water Manager - Johnny Payne

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations