Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Atoka (Tipton County)

334 Atoka Munford Avenue
Atoka, TN 38004
Phone: (901) 837-5300
Fax: (901) 837-0028
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for Town of Atoka
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 9,474
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 32
2010 Population: 8,387
Square Miles: 11.65
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Ronnie Neill
City: Sewer, water
Other: Electric, Garbage, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1911, ch. 373
Year of Incorporation: 1838
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1837-38, ch. 295, p. 432
Previous Citations: Public Acts 1875, ch. 141, p. 230 (name changed to Atoka)
City Officials

Mayor - W. Daryl Walker
Alderman - Walker Adams
Alderman - Brett Gianinni
Alderman - Darry Marshall
Alderman - Mike Joyner
Alderman - Barry Akin
Alderman - Danny Feldmayer
City Judge - David L. Douglas
Fire Chief - Henry Posey
Parks and Recreation Director - Cliff Evans
Police Chief - Jessie Poole
Public Works Director - Daniel Lovett
Town Administrator - Brian Koral
Town Attorney - Kasey A. Culbreath
Town Court Clerk - Kristen L. Doty
Town Recorder - Debbie Pickard

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations