Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of La Grange (Fayette County)

20 Main Street
La Grange, TN 38046
Phone: (901) 878-1246
Fax: (901) 878-1861
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Thurs 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Charter for Town of La Grange
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2013 Population (Certified by TNECD): 133
Election Date: 11/08/2016
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 6
2010 Population: 133
Square Miles: 2.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
David Angerer
City: Water
Other: Electric, Gas, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1901, ch. 254, p. 546
Date of Incorporation: 02/01/1831
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1901, ch. 254, p. 546
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - William Cowan, Jr.
Vice Mayor - Paul Davenport
Alderman - Rhonda Stanfill
Alderman - Jill Cox
Alderman - Greg Kinney
Alderman - John Walker
Alderman - Charles Engelken
City Attorney - R. Blake Sain
City Court Clerk - Vera Downen
City Judge - David Douglas
City Recorder - Vera Downen
Planning Director - Jordan Northcross
Water Manager - Robert Hensley

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations