Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Lookout Mountain (Hamilton County)

P. O. Box 111
Lookout Mountain, TN 37350
Phone: (423) 821-1226
Fax: (423) 821-3193
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 5:00PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Charter for Town of Lookout Mountain
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2013 Population (Certified by TNECD): 1,832
Election Date: 08/04/2016
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 32
2010 Population: 1,832
Square Miles: 1.3
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
Honna Rogers
City: Garbage
Other: Water, Electric, Gas, Sewer
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1992, ch. 210, p. 147
Year of Incorporation: 1890
Incorporation Act: Public Acts 1890, 1st Sess., ch. 13, p. 37
Previous Citations: Acts 1909, ch. 503, p. 1815; Private Acts 1933, ch. 519, p. 1226
City Officials

Mayor - Carol Mutter
Commissioner - Joseph Hailey
Commissioner - Will Moses
Commissioner - Ernest Minges
Commissioner - Walker Jones
Commissioner - Donald Stinnett
Building Inspector - Randall Bowden
City Attorney - Brian Smith
City Court Clerk - Samantha Van Alstyne
City Judge - John Higgason
City Recorder - Samantha Van Alstyne
Fire Chief - Randall Bowden
Parks and Recreation Director - Rick Dockery
Police Chief - Randall Bowden
Public Works Director - Cory Evans
Public Works Director - Bobby McDaniel
Town Consultant - Dwight Montague

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations