Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Dickson (Dickson County)

600 East Walnut Street
Dickson, TN 37055
Phone: (615) 441-9508
Fax: (615) 446-4806
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Municipal Building
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:20 AM to 4:20 PM

Charter for City of Dickson
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 14,538
Election Date: 09/28/2017
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 167
2010 Population: 14,538
Square Miles: 3.8
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 2000, ch. 160
Year of Incorporation: 1873
Incorporation Act: Incorportated at the Dec. Term 1873 by the Dickson Chancery Ct.
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1903, ch. 291, p. 820; Private Acts 1925, ch. 274, p. 954; Private Acts 1973, ch. 33, p. 108
City Officials

Mayor - Don L. Weiss, Jr.
Vice Mayor - Mike Legg
City Administrator - Rydell Wesson
City Attorney - Jerry V. Smith
City Court Clerk - Missy Sullivan
City Engineer - Bret Stock
City Judge - J. Reese Holley
City Recorder - Chris Norman
Communications Director - Rosalind Sowell
Councilmember - Horace Perkins, III
Councilmember - Bird Armstrong
Councilmember - Dwight Haynes
Councilmember - Joey Turbeville
Councilmember - Robby Harmon
Councilmember - Michael J. Outlaw
Councilmember - Betty Lou Alsobrooks
Deputy Court Clerk - Gina Swaner
Director of Planning and Zoning - Jason Pilkinton
Fire Chief - Richard Greer
Interim Police Chief - Jeff Lewis
Public Works Director - Jeff Lewis
Senior Center Director - Betty Williams
Tax Collector - Angie Brown
Treasurer - Tammy Dotson

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations