Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Mt. Juliet (Wilson County)

P. O. Box 256
Mt. Juliet, TN 37121
Phone: (615) 754-2552
Fax: (615) 754-5742
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd and 4th Monday
Time: 6:30 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for City of Mt. Juliet
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 28,159
Election Date: 11/12/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 160
2010 Population: 23,671
Square Miles: 19
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
City: Sewer
Other: Electric, Gas, Water, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Home Rule
Year of Incorporation: 1972
Incorporation Act: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1972
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Ed Hagerty
Vice Mayor - James Maness
Commissioner - Brian K. Abston
Commissioner - Art Giles
Commissioner - Ray Justice
Assistant Public Works Director/City Engineer - Andy Barlow
Chief Building Official - Michael Blanks
City Attorney - L. Gino Marchetti, Jr.
City Court Clerk - Richard Frankich
City Manager - Kenneth Martin
City Planner - Bo Logan
Deputy City Manager/City Recorder - Sheila Luckett
Economic Development Director - Kenny Martin
Economic & Community Development Manager - Audrea Smithson
Finance Director - John Rossmaier
Fire Chief - Jamie Luffman
GIS Analyst - Robert Ealy
Human Resources Director - Janet Southards
Information Technology Director - Travis Taylor
Municipal Judge - Carolyn Christoffersen
Police Chief - James Hambrick
Public Works Director/City Engineer - Jessica Gore
Stormwater Coordinator - Adam Meadors

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations