Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Clifton (Wayne County)

142 Main Street
P. O. Box 192
Clifton, TN 38425
Phone: (931) 676-3370
Fax: (931) 676-5390
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for City of Clifton
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 2,694
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 24
2010 Population: 2,694
Square Miles: 4.5
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
David Angerer
City: Water, Sewer, Gas, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1856
Incorporation Act: Acts 1855-56, ch. 181, Sec. 50, p. 292
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Randy Burns
Vice Mayor - Carol Hickerson
Commissioner - Layton Packwood
Commissioner - Eva Ruth Warren
Commissioner - Tommy PIckett
City Attorney - Mike Hinson
City Clerk - Andrea Marsh
City Judge - James Ross
City Manager - Doug Kibbey
City Recorder - Barbara A. Culp
Fire Chief - Randy Battles
Parks and Recreation Director - Eddie Simmons
Police Chief - Byron Skelton
Public Works Director - Austin Clark
Wastewater Manager - Coty Smith
Water Plant Manager - Paula Skelton

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations