Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Mount Carmel (Hawkins County)

100 East Main Street
P. O. Box 1421
Mount Carmel, TN 37645-1421
Phone: (423) 357-7311
Fax: (423) 357-7710
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 4th Tuesday
Time: 7:15 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for Town of Mount Carmel
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2013 Population (Certified by TNECD): 5,429
Election Date: 11/08/2016
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 32
2010 Population: 5,429
Square Miles: 6.7
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
W. Patrick Hardy
City: Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas, Water
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1961
Incorporation Act: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1961
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Larry Frost
Vice Mayor - Paul Hale
Alderman - Margaret Christian
Alderman - Chris Jones
Alderman - Carl Wolfe
Alderman - Wanda Davidson
Alderman - Eugene Christian
Building Inspector - Vince Pishner
City Attorney - Chris Raines
City Court Clerk - Bonny Pearcy
City Judge - Terry Risner
City Recorder - Marian Sandidge
Finance Director/CMFO - Tammy Conner
Fire Chief - Ryan Christian
Librarian - Cindy Quigley
Parks and Recreation Director - Michael Leach
Police Chief - Jeff Jackson
Public Works Director - Johnny Castle
Wastewater Manager - Jim Heard

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations