Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Gatlinburg (Sevier County)

1230 Parkway East
P. O. Box 5
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone: (865) 436-1400
Fax: (865) 436-6464
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Tuesday after 1st Monday and 1st Tuesday after 15th of month
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City of Gatlinburg
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 3,944
Election Date: 05/08/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 287
2010 Population: 3,944
Square Miles: 10
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
W. Patrick Hardy
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Gas, Electric
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1945, ch. 84, p. 262
Year of Incorporation: 1945
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1945, ch. 84, p. 262
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Mike Werner
Vice Mayor - Mike Helton
Commissioner - Mark McCown
Commissioner - Don Smith
Commissioner - Jerry Hays
Building Inspector - Jay Horner
City Attorney - Ron Sharp
City Court Clerk - Barbara L. Starling
City Judge - Jerry McCarter
City Manager - Cindy Cameron Ogle
Finance Director - Robert Holt
Fire Chief - Greg Miller
Human Resources Manager - Michele Diebold
Library Director - Kenton Temple
Parks and Recreation Director - Marty Nicely
Planning Director - David W. Ball
Police Chief - Randy Brackins
Public Services Manager - Larry Henderson
Risk Management Director - Roger Trentham
Utility Manager - Dale Phelps

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations