Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Metro Govt Lynchburg/Moore Co. (Moore County)

Moore County Courthouse
P. O. Box 206
Lynchburg, TN 37352
Phone: (931) 759-7076
Fax: (931) 759-6394
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Monday
Time: 6:30 PM
Place: Metro/Moore Courthouse
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
(Closed Thu)

Charter for Metro Govt Lynchburg/Moore Co.
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: No
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 572
Election Date: 08/08/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 52
2010 Population: 572
Square Miles: 129.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Honna Rogers
City: Garbage, Sewer, Water
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101 et seq.), 1987
Year of Incorporation: 1833
Incorporation Act: Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101 et seq.), 1987
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Metro Executive - Sloan Stewart
City Attorney - John T. Bobo
Fire Chief - Mark Neal
Metro Councilmember - Patrick Maynard
Metro Councilmember - Gordon Millsaps
Metro Councilmember - Sandy Lewis
Metro Councilmember - Amy Cashion
Metro Councilmember - Arvis Bobo
Metro Councilmember - Marty Copeland
Metro Councilmember - Tommy Brown
Metro Councilmember - Wayne Rhoton
Metro Councilmember - Shawn Adams
Metro Councilmember - Glenn Searcy
Metro Councilmember - Wayne Hawkins
Metro Councilmember - Keith Huffer
Metro Councilmember - David Boyce
Metro Councilmember - Denning Harder
Metro Councilmember - Darrell Richards
Solid Waste Manager - Sloan Stewart
Street Superintendent - Milton Ferrell
Utility Manager - Rick Garland

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations