Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Columbia (Maury County)

700 North Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38401
Phone: (931) 560-1500
Fax: (931) 381-7722
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st and 3rd Thursday
Time: 6:30 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for City of Columbia
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2013 Population (Certified by TNECD): 34,681
Election Date: 11/08/2016
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 378
2010 Population: 34,681
Square Miles: 29.4
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage, Electric
Other: Gas
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: Private Acts 1972, ch. 380, p. 1457
Year of Incorporation: 1817
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1817, ch. 143, p. 158
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1868-69, ch. 56, p. 285; Private Acts 1907, ch. 203, p. 721; Private Acts 1941, ch. 210, p. 679
City Officials

Mayor - Dean Dickey
Vice Mayor - Christa S. Martin
Assistant City Manager - Thad Jablonski
City Attorney - C. Tim Tisher
City Engineer - Glenn Harper
City Judge - Tom Dubois
City Manager - Tony Massey
City Recorder - Patti Amorello
Code Administration Director - Johnny McClanahan
Councilmember - Debbie Matthews
Councilmember - Mark King
Councilmember - Mike Greene
Councilmember - Carl L. McCullen
Councilmember - Tony Greene
Deputy Fire Chief - Steve Cross
Emergency Management Director - Mark Blackwood
Finance Director - Patti Amorello
Fire Chief - Tommy Hemphill
Fire Marshall - Anthony Davis
MIS Director - Rick Harrison
Parks and Recreation Director - Brian Borden
Personnel Director - Connie Etzkin
Police Chief - Tim Potts
Public Works Director - Kenneth L. Donaldson
Wastewater Manager - Mark Williams

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations