Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Grand Junction (Fayette, Hardeman Counties)

150 North Tippah
P. O. Box 129
Grand Junction, TN 38039
Phone: (731) 764-2871
Fax: (731) 764-6222
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for City of Grand Junction
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 325
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 11
2010 Population: 325
Square Miles: 1.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Ronnie Neill
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Gas, Electric
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1969, ch. 75, p. 300
Year of Incorporation: 1901
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1969, ch. 75, p. 300
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1901, ch. 276, p. 614
City Officials

Mayor - Curtis Lane
Vice Mayor - James Holder
Alderman - Cheryl D. Smith
Alderman - Nicholas H. Edwards
Alderman - Richard H. Kee
Alderman - Loretta Bell
Alderman - Isaiah Hunt
City Attorney - Charles M. Cary
City Judge - Blake Sain
City Recorder/CMFO - Lorie Rice
Fire Chief - Tommy Breeden
Police Chief - Larry Hunt
Public Works Director - Ransom Crenshaw

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations