Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Dover (Stewart County)

P. O. Box 447
625 Donelson Parkway
Dover, TN 37058
Phone: (931) 232-5907
Fax: (931) 232-9528
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Monday
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Charter for Town of Dover
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 1,417
Election Date: 03/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 18
2010 Population: 1,417
Square Miles: 4.1
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Garbage
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1805
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1805, ch. 34, p. 30
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1913, ch. 266, p. 856; Private Acts 1953, ch. 160, p. 573
City Officials

Mayor - Lesa Fitzhugh
Vice Mayor - Paul L. Berry
Alderman - Robert Beechum
Alderman - Jane Burkhart
Alderman - Terry Odom
City Administrator - Kim Wallace
City Attorney - Larry Watson
City Clerk - Carla Anderson
City Court Clerk - Tammy Fielder
City Judge - Marlin L. Blane
Code Enforcement Officer - Kenny Anderson
Park Director - Terry Watson
Police Chief - Kim Wallace
Street Director - Tony Miller
Wastewater Manager - Tony Miller
Water Director - Charles Parks

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations