Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Dyer (Gibson County)

105 South Main Street
Dyer, TN 38330
Phone: (731) 692-3767
Fax: (731) 692-4222
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd and 4th Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for City of Dyer
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 2,341
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 15
2010 Population: 2,341
Square Miles: 2.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Dana Deem
City: Water, Sewer
Other: Garbage, Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1899, ch. 267, p. 613
Year of Incorporation: 1899
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1899, ch. 267, p. 613
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Chris Younger
Alderperson - Tom Mickelson
Alderperson - Michael Barron
Alderperson - Ryan Shanklin
Alderperson - Richard Reed
Alderperson - Robert T. Johnson
Alderperson - Belinda Oliver
Alderperson - Raymond Carroll
Alderperson - Judy Baker
Building Inspector - Richard Bailey
City Attorney - Bill Barron
City Court Clerk - Nathan Reed
City Judge - Mark Johnson
City Recorder - Nathan Reed
Fire Chief - Roger Worrell
Police Chief - Bradley P. Lindsey
Public Works Director - Steven Tucker
Wastewater Manager - William Caton
Water Manager - Randy Gregory

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations