Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Graysville (Rhea County)

136 Harrison Avenue
Graysville, TN 37338
Phone: (423) 775-9242
Fax: (423) 775-8137
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City of Graysville
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2013 Population (Certified by TNECD): 1,502
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 16
2010 Population: 1,502
Square Miles: 0.8
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
Warren Nevad
City: Water, Garbage
Other: Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1992, ch. 230, p. 232
Year of Incorporation: 1917
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1917, ch. 41, p. 116
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1977, ch. 1, p. 1
City Officials

Mayor - Ted Doss
Vice Mayor - Ron Scott
Commissioner - Bobby Baldwin
Commissioner - Jimmy Massengill
Commissioner - David Sulcer
City Attorney - Ed Boring
City Court Clerk - Michele Yearwood
City Recorder - Tracey Pankey
Fire Chief - Mike Miles
Police Chief - Julie Tanksley
Public Works Director - Gary Doss
Secretary - Amanda Sulcer

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations