Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Baileyton (Greene County)

Town Hall
6530 Horton Highway
Baileyton, TN 37745
Phone: (423) 234-6911
Fax: (423) 234-5442
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Wednesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for Town of Baileyton
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 431
Election Date: 08/02/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 10
2010 Population: 431
Square Miles: 0.9
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
W. Patrick Hardy
City: Sewer
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1994, ch. 192
Year of Incorporation: 1915
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1915, ch. 200, p. 773
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Thomas Casteel
Vice Mayor - Kenneth Bailey
Alderman - Doug Carter
Alderman - J. D. Sensabaugh
Alderman - Chris Weems
City Attorney - Kidwell King, Jr.
City Court Clerk - Joshua Ferguson
City Judge - Linda Woolsey
City Recorder/CMFO - Barbara Tilson
Fire Chief - Brad Ball
Police Chief - Joshua Ferguson
Street Superintendent - Jason Smith
Wastewater Manager - Danny Neely

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations