Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of White House (Robertson, Sumner Counties)

105 College Street
White House, TN 37188
Phone: (615) 672-4350
Fax: (615) 672-2939
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Thursday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Billy S. HobbsMunicipal Center
Office Hours
Mon-Thurs 7:15 AM to 5:15 PM
Closed on Friday

Charter for City of White House
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 11,600
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 96
2010 Population: 10,255
Square Miles: 11.4
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
City: Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas, Water
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1921
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1921, ch. 707, p. 2230
Previous Citations: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1971
City Officials

Mayor - Mike Arnold
Alderman - John W. Decker
Alderman - Farris Bibb, Jr.
Alderman - Clif Hutson
Alderman - Dave Paltzik
City Administrator - Gerald Herman
City Attorney - Valerie Webb
City Court Clerk - Sharon Jessee
City Judge - Joe Zanger
City Recorder - Kerry Harville
Finance Director - Jason Barnes
Fire Chief - Joe C. Palmer
Human Resources Director - Amanda Brewton
Library Director - Elizabeth Kozlowski
Parks and Recreation Director - Keith Whittaker
Planning and Codes Director - Reed Hillen
Police Chief - Pat Brady
Public Works Director - Joe Moss

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations