Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Coopertown (Robertson County)

2525 Burgess Gower Road
Springfield, TN 37172
Phone: (615) 382-4470
Fax: (615) 382-4439
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 4th Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Charter for Town of Coopertown
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 4,278
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 8
2010 Population: 4,278
Square Miles: 25
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1996
Incorporation Act: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1996
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Glen Guyor
Vice Mayor - Robert D. Anderson
Alderman - Lucas Decker
Alderman - Kevin Davis
Alderman - Mike Owens
Building Commissioner - Vicky Bumgardner
Building Inspector - Robert D. Huffines
City Attorney - Robert Wheeler, Jr.
City Clerk - Chrissy Murphy
City Court Clerk - Rhonda Burnette
City Judge - Earl Porter, Jr.
City Recorder - Kathy Smith
Police Chief - Laurence Dennis
Street Dept. Supervisor - Mark Shelton

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations