Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of White Bluff (Dickson County)

52 Graham Street
P.O. Box 300
White Bluff, TN 37187
Phone: (615) 797-3131
Fax: (615) 797-9583
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for Town of White Bluff
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 3,206
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 13
2010 Population: 3,206
Square Miles: 3.8
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
City: Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas, Water
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 2003, ch. 25
Year of Incorporation: 1869
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1869-70, ch. 26, sec. 101, p. 252
Previous Citations: Acts 1907, ch. 163, p. 483; Private Acts 1923, ch. 257, p. 796
City Officials

Mayor - Linda Hayes
Vice Mayor - Dan Clark
Alderman - Stephanie Murrell
Alderman - Connie Reed
Alderman - Brandon Gossett
Alderman - Martha B. Harding
City Court Clerk - Carol C. Harmon
City Judge - Leonard G. Belmares, II
City Recorder/CMFO - Melody Lewis
Code Enforcement Officer - Roy Frizsell
Deputy Court Clerk - Dixie Kerr
Fire Chief - Eric Deal
Parks and Recreation Director - Johnnie Reed
Police Chief - Chris Fulcher
Public Works Director - Jeff Martin
Street Superintendent - Dean Hester

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations