Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Thompson's Station (Williamson County)

1550 Thompson's Station Road West
P. O. Box 100
Thompson's Station, TN 37179
Phone: (615) 794-4333
Fax: (615) 794-3313
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Thompson's Station Comm. Ctr.
Office Hours
Mon-Thurs 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Charter for Town of Thompson's Station
Municipal Data
Municipal Court:
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 4,726
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 8
2010 Population: 2,194
Square Miles: 10
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
Other: Electric, Gas, Garbage, Water, Sewer
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1990
Incorporation Act: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1990
Previous Citations: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1990
City Officials

Mayor - Corey Napier
Alderman - Ben Dilks
Alderman - Brandon Bell
Alderman - Brian Stover
Alderman - Graham Shepard
Building Official - Richard King
City Attorney - J. Todd Moore
Finance Director - Tammy Womack
Town Administrator - Joe Cosentini
Town Clerk - Jennifer Jones
Town Recorder - Jennifer Jones
Wastewater Operator - Kenny Bond

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations