Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Minor Hill (Giles County)

13200 Minor Hill Highway
P. O. Box 69
Minor Hill, TN 38473
Phone: (931) 565-3113
Fax: (931) 565-3114
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Tuesday
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for City of Minor Hill
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 537
Election Date: 08/02/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 6
2010 Population: 567
Square Miles: 1.6
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
City: Garbage
Other: Water, Electric
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1969
Incorporation Act: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1969
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Tracy Wilburn
Vice Mayor - Brandon Beard
Alderman - Roger Thompson
Alderman - Scott Jarrell
Alderman - Clinton Tankersley
City Attorney - Samuel B. Garner, Jr.
City Court Clerk - Mabel Thornton
City Judge - Samuel B. Garner, Jr.
City Recorder - Mabel Thornton
Fire Chief - Bobby White
Police Chief - Ted Burdette

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations