Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Estill Springs (Franklin County)

P. O. Drawer 100
Estill Springs, TN 37330
Phone: (931) 649-5188
Fax: (931) 649-5971
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Thursday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: 308 S. Main Street (41A)
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for Town of Estill Springs
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 2,055
Election Date: 08/06/2019
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 17
2010 Population: 2,055
Square Miles: 1.9
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Honna Rogers
City: Water, Garbage
Other: Gas, Electric
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1948
Incorporation Act: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1948
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - James David Kelley
Vice Mayor - Earl Davis
Alderman - Bobby Taylor
Alderman - J. D. Sons
Alderman - Derek Tucker
City Attorney - Andy Davis
City Court Clerk - Kelly M. Hall
City Judge - Trudy Edwards
City Recorder - Tina Smith
Emergency Management Director - Scott Smith
Fire Chief - David Pendergraff
Police Chief - Matt Baker
Street Superintendent - Danny Jernigan
Water Clerk - Becky Ashley
Water Manager - Danny Jernigan

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations