Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Monterey (Putnam County)

302 East Commercial Avenue
Monterey, TN 38574
Phone: (931) 839-3770
Fax: (931) 839-3933
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Monterey Municipal Building
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for Town of Monterey
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 2,850
Election Date: 08/02/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 32
2010 Population: 2,850
Square Miles: 6.9
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Warren Nevad
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1901, ch. 492, p. 1173
Year of Incorporation: 1901
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1901, ch. 492, p. 1173
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Bill Wiggins, III
Vice Mayor - Charles Looper
Alderman - Rebecca Iaquinta
Alderman - Mark Farley
Alderman - James Foster
Alderman - Dale Welch
Alderman - Amy Martin
Alderman - Joey Isabell
Alderman - Nathan Walker
City Attorney - Nolan Goolsby
City Court Clerk - Pam Phillips
City Judge - Steve Qualls
City Recorder - Bill Wiggins, III
Fire Chief - Kevin Peters
Office Manager/CMFO - Ella D. Dishman
Police Chief - Bill Randolph
Solid Waste Manager - Bobby Farley
Street Superintendent - Bobby Farley
Water Plant Superintendent - Duane Jarrett

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations