Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Arlington (Shelby County)

5854 Airline Road
P. O. Box 507
Arlington, TN 38002
Phone: (901) 867-2620
Fax: (901) 867-2638
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Monday
Time: 6:30 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for Town of Arlington
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: No
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 12,090
Election Date: 09/19/2019
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 46
2010 Population: 11,517
Square Miles: 23
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Ronnie Neill
City: Sewer
Other: Electric, Garbage, Gas, Water
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1900
Incorporation Act: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.) 1900
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Mike Wissman
Vice Mayor - Harry McKee
Alderman - Larry Harmon
Alderman - Oscar Brooks, Sr.
Alderman - Jeff McKee
Alderman - Jeremy Biggs
Alderman - Cheryl Pardue
Assistant Fire Chief - Jim McMillen
City Attorney - Charles R. Perkins
Fire Chief - Jim Harvill
Park Director - Kevin Carter
Public Works Director - Terry Perkins
Town Administrator/CMFO - Cathy Durant
Town Planner - Angela Reeder
Town Recorder - Brittney Owens
Wastewater Department Director - Gilbert Rivera

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations