Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Copperhill (Polk County)

160 Main Street
P. O. Box 640
Copperhill, TN 37317
Phone: (423) 496-5141
Fax: (423) 496-3617
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Monday
Time: 5:30 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City of Copperhill
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 354
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 11
2010 Population: 354
Square Miles: 1.6
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
Warren Nevad
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1993, ch. 94, p. 244
Year of Incorporation: 1913
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1913, ch. 93, p. 355
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1992, ch. 162 p. 42
City Officials

Mayor - Kathy Stewart
Vice Mayor - Ray Tanner
Alderman - Tara Akins
Alderman - Jimmy Scott Brooks
Alderman - Bill Standridge
City Attorney - Eric Brooks
City Court Clerk - Amber Brooks
City Judge - Laura Crawford
City Recorder - Suzanne Hughes
Fire Chief - Mike Worley
Wastewater Manager - Johnny Mealer

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations