Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Bean Station (Grainger County)

785 Main Street
Bean Station, TN 37708
Phone: (865) 993-3177
Fax: (865) 993-3619
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 4th Monday
Time: 5:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Charter for Town of Bean Station
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 3,054
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 20
2010 Population: 2,826
Square Miles: 5.94
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
To Be Hired
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1996
Incorporation Act: General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1996
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Terry D. Wolfe
Administrative Assistant - Sarah Fennell
Alderman - Steve Winstead
Alderman - Patsy Winstead Harrell
Alderman - Mickey Ankrom
Alderman - Jeff Atkins
Police Chief - Chad Seal
Street Superintendent - Jeff Williams
Town Attorney - Doug Drinnon
Town Court Clerk - Dianne Carroll
Town Judge - Robert Edwards
Town Recorder - Barbara S. Wolfe

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations